EIU Students Win Awards in Statewide Broadcasting Contest

Five current and recently graduated EIU students received awards in the 2015 Illinois Student Silver Dome Awards competition.

The statewide contest for college broadcasters is sponsored by the Illinois Broadcasters Association and honors the top media production students in Illinois. This year’s awards continues the trend of awards won by EIU students at the annual event. IBA-logo

EIU students swept the top three positions for Best TV Weathercaster. Derrick Jackson (first), Braden Harp (second) and Lacey Clifton (third) all demonstrated the quality of broadcast meteorology at EIU.

Also representing EIU, Jesse Guinn won second place for the Best Radio Promo and Michael Moy won third place for Best TV Longform Program.

The students received their awards in November at the Illinois Broadcasters Association’s annual IBA-U Student Broadcasting Conference in Normal.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: